Skip Navigation Back to Top
CLA Awards
May 01, 2024


Student Success

ҹ첥 honored the best of the best during the second annual LEAD Awards on April 26th in Dr. Eleanor Meyerhoff Katz Gymnasium. Nearly 50 awards were bestowed upon deserving recipients, highlighting the amazing feats achieved in academics, student life, the arts, and athletics.

"Getting the opportunity to celebrate the work our student leaders have done this year was very special," said Pat Kelley, Assistant Director of Student Activities. "They worked so hard to make this year memorable and exciting. The best part was watching their faces light up when their name or club/organization got called. They should feel so proud of the work that they have done in the classroom and in their jobs or club leadership opportunities."

Please see the names of the 2023-2024 award recipients below, a tribute to our amazing and deserving ҹ첥 students, faculty, and staff.

Club/Organization of the Year


Most Improved Club/Organization of the Year

Curry Pride Coalition

Emerging Club/Organization of the Year

Public Health Club

Club Social Media Account of the Year

Forensic Science Club

Program of the Year (Departments)

SAO: Smores and More

Club/Organization Event of the Year

SEE: Fall Fest

Educational Event of the Year

Women in STEM: Debunking Science TikToks

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Event of the Year

SGA: Business Boutique

Community Impact Event of the Year (2023-2024)

Club Curry: Rep Your Team

Community Impact Event of the Year (2022-2023)

Curry Pride Coalition: Queens through the Decades

Social Event of the Year

Pre-Health Elite: Surgery on Pumpkins

Collaborative Event of the Year

SEE & SAO: Wellness and Waffles

Community Service Event of the Year

Curry Cares: Thanksgiving Baskets

Off-Campus Event of the Year

Curry Up & Go: New York City trip

Outstanding Student Leader Award

Taylor Conley 

Emerging Leader Award

Keelie Olkovikas

Purple Pride Award

Carly Jones 

Executive Board Member Award

Chelsea Chamberlain 

SAO Programmer of the Year

Jenna Cieslowski 

ODI Ambassador

Kiana Dang

Most Engaged Student Class of 2024 (Involve Point Total)

Hannah Jordan (2307)

Most Engaged Student Class of 2025 (Involve Point Total)

John Garrison (1602)

Most Engaged Student Class of 2026 (Involve Point Total)

Ny’Asia Green (1777)  

Most Engaged Student Class of 2027 (Involve Point Total)

Robyn Linton (1356)

Student Center Director’s Award

Taylor Conley

Student Center Distinguished Service Award

Yvonne Welsh

Student Center Rising Star Award

Megan Knox

Student Center Programmer of the Year

Efthalia Pelekoudas

STU Unsung Hero Award

Reighan Blaikie

STU Spirit Award

Taylor Tibbetts & Taylor Conley

Fitness Center Unsung Hero

Dekel Cohen-Sharon

Fitness Center Leadership Award

Sean Gould

Fitness Center Rookie of the Year

Alyssa Mendez

Fitness Center: Iron Paradise Award

Julia Zona

Intramurals Rookie of the Year

George Calderon

Intramurals Unsung Hero

Lizzy Hernandez

Intramurals Champion

Harrison Deane

Benjamin E. Hidalgo Community Engagement Award

Maizie Hill

Rookie RA of the year

Marvin Ssebagala

RA of the year

Taylor Conley

Marguerite Major Award

Efthalia Pelekoudas 

Person of the Year

Bridget Green, Residence Life & Housing

Male Athlete of the Year

Tao Ishizuka

Female Athlete of the Year

Soleil Archambeault

Male Scholar-Athlete

Ryan Kirkpatrick 

Female Scholar-Athlete

Jordan Ferullo

Colonel Pride Award

Avery Ewell

Colonel Pride Award

Phillip Shenkman

Danny Grant

Teddy Letsche

Gary Henley Student Service Award

Efthalia Pelekoudas

Human Rights Award

Leo Katz

Faith Leadership Award

Lowelle Torres